Sarawak ID | Register

Organization Chart

Last Updated: 12/12/2022



The current JKR Sarawak organization is structured based on the conventional lines with a Headquarters setup divided into specialist technical and non-technical branches, three (3) Regional Offices and twelve (12) Divisional organizations.

Primarily, the Headquarters is responsible for the overall administration and policy making. JKR Headquarters is divided into 5 main sectors consisting of Infrastructure Sector, Building & Specialist Services Sector, Assets Management Sector, Quality Management Sector and Technical Services Sector. The specialist technical branches works include development project planning, budgeting, monitoring, major design, contracts document preparation and contract management.

JKR Regional Offices with their full complement of support staff are the main executive arms for all projects implementation and field operations costing more than RM 2,000,000 that include site supervision and coordination.

JKR Divisional Offices main functions centred on maintenance of assets and implement projects costing less than RM 2,000,000.