Font: IncreaseFont: NormalFont: Decrease
The Official Website of
Public Works Department Sarawak

Organization ChartOrganization Chart

Last Updated: 15/01/2020



The current JKR Sarawak organization is structured based on the conventional lines with a Headquarters setup divided into specialist technical and non-technical branches, three (3) Regional Offices and twelve (12) Divisional organizations.

Headquarters is responsible for the overall administration and policy making. The specialist technical branches works include development project planning, budgeting, monitoring, major design, contracts document preparation and contract management.

JKR Regional Offices with their full complement of support staff are the main executive arms for all projects implementation and field operations that include site supervision and coordination.

JKR Divisional Offices main functions centred on maintenance of assets and implement projects costing less than RM 500,000